Connect

Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on GoodReads
Newsletter
Newsletter Signup

Breaking News…

Remember that exclusive novella that was part of the Small Town Romance Collection? Now it’s being offered as a stand alone novella and is up for preorder now. It will be available for your Kindle on Tuesday, June 13. Preorder now and it will be waiting for you when you wake up that morning. 

Preorder now!

Fans of Carolyn Brown’s THE LADIES’ ROOM and LONG, HOT TEXAS SUMMER will be delighted by this fun, fast-paced novella about finding love in unexpected places

Be careful what you wish for…

When she was eight years old, Jessica found an old bottle on the beach and made three wishes: that she wouldn’t always be the tallest kid in the class, that she would find a big conch shell, and that she would finally meet her father someday. Jessica’s wishes never came true—no other kids ever matched her height and she only ever found a small conch shell at the beach—but twenty years later, when she finds her mother’s old love letters, she has a chance to make the third wish come true.

Jessica travels to Florida to find her father but their reunion is interrupted by his arrogant junior business partner, Rocky Rycroft. Indignant, Jessica goes back to her Texas hometown and is surprised that Rocky follows her home. He explains he’s been sent by her father’s family learn more about Jessica, but all of Jessica’s friends insist his interest is more personal than that.

Jessica was looking for her father, not love. Could she now possibly have both?

AND (I love that word because it means more is on the way)!

I will be joining three other authors for a Night Owl Review LIVE CHAT on June 19 from 5-6 (CST). I’ll be answering questions about my two new books, The Lilac Bouquet and Toughest Cowboy in Texas both of which were chosen TOP PICKS at Night Owl Reviews recently—I will be giving away a signed copy of each book! I’ll be looking forward to seeing all y’all there.

Please mark your calendars. June 19. Time: 5-6 (CST), 7-8 (PDT). Link: https://www.nightowlreviews.com/V5/Chats

Welcome to Happy, Texas!

Welcome to Happy, Texas! There really is a town by that name in the panhandle of Texas where the flat land reaches out for miles and miles until it meets the sky.

Starting a new series is always exciting but The Toughest Cowboy in Texas was an emotional trip for me. Brody and Lila had just graduated from high school the last time they’d seen each other. That was twelve years ago and now she’s back in Happy where everyone knows everyone, remembers all the silly things that happened in the past and the gossip mill is never without fodder. Cross Canadian Ragweed has a song on the market titled “17” and it says that you are always seventeen in your hometown. That’s the way Brody and Lila felt that summer, even if they were thirty year old adults. I could relate to both of them because when I go back home, everyone still remembers me as a seventeen year old kid, and I’ve been gone for more than fifty years.

At the end of the book, you’ll find the last chapter of Kasey and Jace’s story, Long Tall Christmas Cowboy, which will be on the shelves Jan. 30, 2018.  So don’t take your boots off just yet—there’s more on the way.

On another note, you are all invited to a live FB chat with me at Night Owl Reviews on June 19, from 7 to 8 p.m. I will have a 15 minute slot during that time to answer questions, talk about Toughest Cowboy in Texas and give away a few signed cowboy books. Mark your calendars and join us. I will publish the link to that chat on my FB pages as soon as Night Owl sends it to me.

Link to my Author’s FB page (Please like it while you are there):

https://www.facebook.com/Carolyn-Brown-198727816879253/?ref=bookmarks

Link to my Goodreads Page (Please hit that FOLLOW button while you are there):

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13554.Carolyn_Brown

Have you signed up for my newsletter yet? It’s easy peasy, just type in your name and email address at the top of this page.

The Rest of Hot Cowboy Nights…

Do you ever wish there was just a few more pages when you reach the end of the book? If only you could be at the wedding that was mentioned? Or maybe got to sit in the waiting room with the family when a new baby was about to be born?

A few months ago Hot Cowboy Nights hit the stands with Lizzy and Toby’s story in the Lucky Penny Ranch series. It got amazing reviews and made the USA Today Bestseller list.

And it also had an exclusive epilogue in the Walmart edition. On March 27, next Monday, that epilogue is going to be available for the folks who got their copy of Hot Cowboy Nights for an eReader or somewhere else other than Walmart. Again it will be an exclusive last chapter which will be published ONLY in my newsletter which goes out Monday, March 27.

If you’d like to go back and visit Lizzy, Toby and the family all you have to do to get that exclusive epilogue is sign up for my newsletter today. And it’s super easy…just fill in the two blanks at the top of the home page on my website.

Happy Reading,

Carolyn Brown